1. Entertainment
Send to a Friend via Email

Your suggestion is on its way!

An email with a link to:


was emailed to:

Thanks for sharing About.com with others!

You can opt-out at any time. Please refer to our privacy policy for contact information.

Discuss in my forum

'Sleepy Hollow' TV Show Episodes - Season 1


Sleepy Hollow title
© Fox

Season 1 (2013-14)
Number of Episodes: 13
Intro: In Season 1 of Sleepy Hollow, a resurrected Ichabod Crane pairs up with a present-day cop to save the enigmatic town of Sleepy Hollow -– and the world –- from unprecedented evil.
Original Air Dates: September 16, 2013 to January 20, 2014 at 9:00 PM ET/PT on Fox

Episode #: 1
Title: "Pilot"
Summary: Ichabod Crane finds himself 250 years in the future and realizes that evil accompanied him to modern-day Sleepy Hollow. Ichabod forms a bond with Detective Abbie Mills after the Headless Horseman murders the sheriff.

Episode #: 2
Title: "Blood Moon"
Summary: A vision from Ichabod's former wife leads him and Abbie on a hunt for a witch from the 1700s. Andy pursues a questionable mission.

Episode #: 3
Title: "For the Triumph of Evil"
Summary: The Sandman, another member of the army of evil, tortures the people of Sleepy Hollow by infiltrating their dreams and turning them into nightmares. When the Sandman targets Abbie, she must seek out her institutionalized sister, Jenny, and face her past.

Episode #: 4
Title: "The Lesser Key of Solomon"
Summary: Jenny Mills escapes from the institution and Ichabod and Abbie set out to find her before their enemy does. In the process, they learn more about the demon they are facing.

Episode #: 5
Title: "John Doe"
Summary: Ichabod and Abbie are called in to investigate the case of an unidentified boy who has turned up in town. As they investigate his background, they discover a surprising mystery.

Episode #: 6
Title: "The Sin Eater"
Summary: Abbie races against time when Katrina warns her in a vision that the Headless Horseman will appear by nightfall, and teams up with a mysterious Hunter Parrish, who holds the key to severing Ichabod's blood tie to Headless. Ichabod must face his past.

Episode #: 7
Title: "The Midnight Ride"
Summary: With the forces of evil gaining on Sleepy Hollow, Ichabod and Abbie scurry to hunt down clues that could save the town from its doom. The mysterious Andy Brooks makes an appearance in a mission to find and speak with Abbie.

Episode #: 8
Title: "Necromancer"
Summary: With Ichabod, Abbie, Captain Irving and Jenny hot on the Headless Horseman's heels, Ichabod finds a surprising piece of information regarding the Horseman's motives for being in Sleepy Hollow and begins to unravel a plan that could save the town.

Episode #: 9
Title: "Sanctuary"
Summary: With a missing persons case on their plate, Ichabod and Abbie follow a lead that brings them to a colonial-era house that not only holds the answers to Ichabod's history, but possesses ties to a restless evil that is released upon their arrival.

Episode #: 10
Title: "The Golem"
Summary: During his attempt to contact Katrina with the help of Henry Parrish, Ichabod finds that events have taken a turn as he discovers that he has released a source of evil from its bonds in the process.

Episode #: 11
Title: "The Vessel"
Summary: Desperate to save his daughter from the threat of evil forces, Captain Irving turns to Crane and Mills for help in finding answers from George Washington's Bible. Jenny finds that a frightening part of her dark past is unraveling before her eyes.

Episode #: 12
Title: "The Indispensable Man"
Summary: While Captain Irving faces the ultimate test of his loyalty, Ichabod and Abbie find a secret passage within Washington's Bible that reveals the truth about the First President's death.

Episode #: 13
Title: "Bad Blood"
Summary: Loyalties are tested as the battle between good and evil plagues the town of Sleepy Hollow, leaving townspeople to sacrifice what they love most while the separate worlds collide. 

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.