1. Entertainment
Send to a Friend via Email
You can opt-out at any time. Please refer to our privacy policy for contact information.

Discuss in my forum

'American Horror Story: Asylum' TV Show Episodes - Season 2


'American Horror Story: Asylum' Season 2 logo
© FX
Season 2 (2012)
Number of Episodes: 13
Intro: Season 2 of American Horror Story is set in 1964 in a Church-run haven for the criminally insane, ruled with an iron fist by Sister Jude, a nun with a troubled past. Inside this locked down facility, danger lurks around every corner. From Nazis and serial killers to mutants and aliens, no one is safe inside these walls.
Original Air Dates: October 17 - TBD, 2012 at 10:00 PM ET/PT on FX

Episode #: 1
Title: "Welcome to Briarcliff"
Summary: The evils of Briarcliff Manor, a notorious insane asylum, are exposed, blurring the boundaries between reality and insanity.

Episode #: 2
Title: "Tricks and Treats"
Summary: An exorcist is called to Briarcliff to help a troubled farm boy. Sister Jude's darkest secret is revealed.

Episode #: 3
Title: "Nor'easter"
Summary: A violent storm allows a group of patients to plan a daring escape. Sister Jude is haunted by her past.

Episode #: 4
Title: "I Am Anne Frank (1)"
Summary: While Kit learns the real reason that Grace is in Briarcliff, Arden must cope with a patient who claims to be Anne Frank...and can reveal his twisted past.

Episode #: 5
Title: "I Am Anne Frank (2)"
Summary: Bloody Mask's identity is revealed after Kit makes a confession. Meanwhile, Sister Jude learns about Arden's past and brings in a Nazi hunter to get the proof she needs to deal with the doctor and the threat he poses to her control.

Episode #: 6
Title: "The Origins of Monstrosity"
Summary: While Howard makes a deal with Arden that he may live to regret, a young girl is dropped off at Briarcliff. Meanwhile, the true identity of Bloody Face is revealed.

Episode #: 7
Title: "Dark Cousin"
Summary: Sister Mary Eunice is terrified to discover a dark angel has descended on Briarcliff. Kit makes a bold move to be reunited with Grace.

Episode #: 8
Title: "Unholy Night"
Summary: A murderous Santa wreaks havoc on Briarcliff. Sister Jude faces off with the Devil. Arden has a shocking encounter in the Death Chute.

Episode #: 9
Title: "The Coat Hanger"
Summary: The Monsignor takes an unlikely convert under his wing. Lana secures a new piece of evidence that can exonerate Kit. Dr. Arden witnesses a miraculous return.

Episode #: 10
Title: "The Name Game"
Summary: The Monsignor confronts the Devil. Dr. Arden’s experiments reach a shocking conclusion. Dr. Thredson facilitates a surprising reunion for Kit.

Episode #: 11
Title: "Spilt Milk"
Summary: When Jude threatens to bring down Briarcliff, Howard takes extreme measures. Meanwhile, Grace gives Kit a message and Thredson receives a visitor.

Episode #: 12
Title: "Continuum"
Summary: Jude faces another threat to her life when a new inmate joins Briarcliff. Meanwhile, Grace turns increasingly pregnant as her obsession with her alien abductors grows.

Episode #: 13
Title: "Madness Ends"
Summary: Johnny sets out to finish his father's work. Lana leads the charge to at last close down Briarcliff.

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.