1. Entertainment
Send to a Friend via Email

Your suggestion is on its way!

An email with a link to:


was emailed to:

Thanks for sharing About.com with others!

You can opt-out at any time. Please refer to our privacy policy for contact information.

Discuss in my forum

'American Horror Story' TV Show Episodes - Season 1


'American Horror Story' poster.
© FX
Season 1 (2011)
Number of Episodes: 12
Intro: In American Horror Story the Harmons, a family of three, moves from Boston to Los Angeles as a means to reconcile the past anguish of Vivien's miscarriage and Ben's infidelity. They find a home in a ritzy neighborhood that is priced less than half of the others, and with good reason: it's haunted.
Original Air Dates: October 5 - December 28, 2011 at 10:00 PM ET/PT on FX
Season 1 Trailer

Episode #: 1
Title: "Pilot"
Summary: A therapist moves his family across the country to escape their troubled past, but quickly discovers their new home comes with its own kind of baggage.

Episode #: 2
Title: "Home Invasion"
Summary: Vivien and Violet find themselves in a dangerous situation. Ben goes back to Boston to fix a mistake.

Episode #: 3
Title: "Murder House"
Summary: Vivien learns about the house's first residents. Ben's visitor causes him to further unravel; Constance and Moira's history is revealed.

Episode #: 4
Title: "Halloween Part 1"
Summary: The line between the living and the dead blurs. The house's old residents give the Harmons decorating advice.

Episode #: 5
Title: "Halloween Part 2"
Summary: Tate comes face to face with his past. Ben and Vivien are haunted by one of the house's newest guests.

Episode #: 6
Title: "Piggy, Piggy"
Summary: In drastic need of help, Constance attempts to convince Violet to help her properly handle Tate. Ben helps a new patient attempt to get over his crippling fears.

Episode #: 7
Title: "Open House"
Summary: Moira persuades a prospective buyer to make an offer. Constance and Larry work against her efforts.

Episode #: 8
Title: "Rubber Man"
Summary: Another piece of the puzzle is discovered when the identity of the man in the rubber suit is revealed to the residents of the eerie house.

Episode #: 9
Title: "Spooky Little Girl"
Summary: One of history's most famous murder victims pays the house a visit. Constance discovers more of Tate's bad behavior.

Episode #: 10
Title: "Smoldering Children"
Summary: Violet learns about the rules of the house. The explanation for Larry's condition emerges. Constance is questioned by police.

Episode #: 11
Title: "Birth"
Summary: Vivien has her baby. Tate and Violet attempt to rid the house of some of its ghosts once and for all.

Episode #: 12
Title: "Afterbirth"
Summary: The Harmons' new baby is in danger of being taken by Constance as she formulates a plan to steal the child and raise him as her own, but she's not the only one who has her eyes set on the infant.

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.